Lauren’s Thoughts

Lauren Jackson’s Blog

Twitter October 1, 2008

Filed under: Corporate PR — lmjackson @ 3:16 pm

I had never heard of twitter until we begain this assignment so I had no idea what I was suppose to be doing or where to even begin. Twitter was an interesting experience for me because I am not very web savvy. I did not like the idea of everyone knowing what I was doing or when I had made time to post a new status. The idea of twitter, I think, is amazing for businesses so they have the ability to post specials or any information they think their customers/followers should know. I personally did not like twitter because I have a hard enough time finding time to check my e-mail or my school account. I think twitter is a wonderful networking site for the professional world but not for me at this point in my life. Hopefully one day I will change my idea of twitter.

 

Leave a Reply

